I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack

Oh the places we’ll go!

The things we’ll see!

It has been quite a ride for the last few months and its not for public consumption, but blogging just hasn’t been high on my list of priorities.  So here has what I’ve learned and where we are going to go in 2010 and beyond…

Speaking

It is contest season again.  Please take the time to dig back through some of my older posts from last year and my process through the WCPS.  I am not participating in the quest for the toastmasters Superbowl but I am involved in coaching our clubs participant.  I’m also participating in the table topics contest again (I have a bitter taste in my mouth from finishing second last year).

I love the platform.  I love the process of crafting and molding a speech.  I love the interaction.  I love it all.  I have done more speaking these last few months than ever before.  I’m learning the business side of it .  It is coming it just isn’t coming as fast as I want.

Spirit

If you aren’t whole spiritually you need to stop reading now and get to work on it.  I have been all over the map with my relationship with God.  I have been mad, frustrated, questioning, and lonely.  It is a daily battle with someone who loves me unconditionally.  I have spent many nights questioning why I am where I am.  I realize that the place I am in my life is due to the decisions I have made, but I see that everything ties back to my spirit.  The decisions I make, the people in my circle, the work I do, and the direction of my life comes back to me and God.  The fact is that I have always known this, but sometimes I need to get a kick in the butt to refocus.

Physical

I’m fat.  Actually if I review my BMI, I think I am obese.  That is so not awesome.  Now I know that I am not the only one and I know that I will probably fight this battle forever.  Here is the problem, being fat is easy.  It’s easy to eat bad, lay around, and consume calories by the pile.  Now luckily I feel good.  Coaching Seaver’s sports teams challenges me constantly to try to keep up with 6 and 7 year olds.  I run but I’m not training for anything so it’s very hit and miss.  For me the killer is food. I’m picky and lazy with my food.  Maybe I’ll have a great speech for next years contest about how I became Mr. Olympia, but I seriously doubt it.

Professional

I want to speak.  I like working on web development.  I like writing resumes.  I have liked doing mortgages, managing people, and sales.  I LOVE speaking.  It is the thing that I do best and it is where I will make my future.  This is a simple one.

Hop back on board gang!  I got a lot of stuff in my head that is getting ready to come out.

Ciao

SK

2 thoughts on “I’m baaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaack”

  1. Welcome back brother! Enjoy your writing. Will check back often, I linked to it from the blog I put up to celebrate the arrival of little one.

Leave a Reply

