April Fool’s Day…I split my pants

When I originally starting writing this blog  I just wanted to record my journey in a Toastmasters contest.  It was a fun journey and I discovered I really liked writing.  I kept at it for a while, moved to a different URL, lost a job, got divorced, and eventually stopped writing.  A lot can happen in 5 years.  The person I am now is totally different as well as totally the same.

I had one of those potentially life changing moments at work the other day.  I got into my car to head in and I hear a horrible sound…

RIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIPPPPPPPPPPPPP

Then a fresh breeze

“Holy crap I just split my pants”

I guess I’ve gotten a little heavy over the past few years and I guess it finally hit a breaking point.

YA’LL I’M FAT

*Disclaimer*

I realize that you may be reading this and really be struggling with your weight.  I’m not making light of your situation, just describing how I feel.

So on April fools day I am starting Crossfit officially.  I haven’t been an active gym person in more than 15 years at least.  I run on occasion and try to chase my little boy around as much as possible, but I need some help.

So in many of the same ways that I began the blog to chronicle my speaking travels, I’m bringing it back so I can chronicle my battle with the LBS.  I’m not trying become super buff or compete or have some ridiculous weight loss goal.  I just don’t want to split anymore jeans.

I’m also not going to promote what I’m doing.  If you used to read me, thanks for coming back.  If you want to share, great.  But just like in the beginning its about journalling and the journey.

Please return your tray tables to the upright position…the kid is back.

 

Ciao

SK

Leave a Reply

