Week 1-Homework

There are a few things I believe to my core.  One of them is that when you really get sick of something you will do something about it.  Truly getting SICK of something requires you changing how your brain works and how you think about things.  In the #FitbyFourth challenge, ‘Los is going to challenge my way of thinking by proposing some questions to journal on.  I’m sure there are plenty of us in various stages of diet, fitness, weight-loss, or health awareness.  The ones that will be successful will not only form better habits but will also make changes to how they think about things because they are really finally sick of where they are.  So here is my homework for week 1:


1.  What are 3 things you have done in 2014 that you are PROUD OF?

  • After almost 4 years of unemployment and underemployment I finally found a job that I wanted and can build toward the future with
  • I managed to get through the spring travel baseball season without any financial stress associated with it
  • I actually am doing Carlos’ challenge and taking it seriously


2.  What did YOU DO to make those things happen?

  • I’m notorious for starting things and not finishing.  I’ve often said I’m the best starter in the world.  When I actually stay the course to anything, I typically outperform my expectations.  

3.  Who HELPED you accomplish them?

  • I was mostly helped by family and friends; specifically my son and the amazing aH78 crew as well as flashing back to my old friends from high school.  What they did is as they have always done, they stood by me, supported me, encouraged me, and ultimately congratulated me.  

4.  How can you transfer those systems to THIS CHALLENGE? 

  • “Systems allow ordinary people do extraordinary things”.  I don’t know who coined this quote but it has consistently been a rallying cry to the madness that is my career.  I am, and always will be, a system guy.  I flourish in an environment that has a proven system, but I also like the ability to adapt the system to the situation.  I also have the most amazing family (I’m including my friends in the family).  At the top of the mountain and the bottom of the hill, they have been there.  Leaning into their wisdom, their experience, and their love is ultimately the backbone of everything I do successfully.

By the way ‘Los…HOMEWORK SUCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

 

Ciao

 

SK

2 thoughts on “Week 1-Homework”

  1. Stevie
    As I have told you several times since I began to get to know you…
    You have tremendous potential as a motivational speaker and writers with your current speaking skills and now the writing skills you are displaying through this blog.
    Now to find the audiences, the markets and to develop the marketing skills and plans.
    Best wishes to you,
    Alan

    1. Alan, I always appreciate your encouragement and support. I had to get some traction before I could start that journey. I promise you, my friend, I’ll make that trip soon.

Leave a Reply

